top of page

How to hear from God?

Do you ever wonder what’s next? Should I take this job? Should I date this person? Should I marry this person? Should I go to this college? Should I move to this place? Should I attend this church? Should I hang out with this group of people?⠀

I’m compelled to truly carry out this scripture.⠀

Get wisdom! Get understanding! Do not forget, nor turn away from the words of my mouth. 6 Do not forsake her, and she will preserve you; Love her, and she will keep you.⠀

Proverbs 4:5-6 New (NKJV)⠀




1. Don’t Forget means (ASK)⠀

Prayer to God (We have to ASK GOD 1st)⠀

2. Don’t Forsake means (LISTEN)⠀

WHEN GOD. SAYS NO, YOU ARE SAYING YES TO HIS DIRECTION!⠀

WHEN GOD SAYS YES, YOU ARE SAYING NO TO THE ENEMIES DISTRACTION. (We need to talk less and listen more)⠀

Listening and Wisdom will cost us!⠀

It may cost you some friendships.⠀

You have to trust that God has something better for you when he says no or closes the door 🚪 ⠀

3. Love wisdom means (OBEY)⠀

GOD DOESN'T NEED OUR AMAZING GIFTS and Talents!⠀

HE NEEDS OUR simple OBEDIENCE!⠀

There is a constant battle we face with our flesh to obey God. This is because we were made sinners, which means we were made selfish. We have our own will and many times it is contrary to the will of God. The good news is that in Christ we are made righteous and through the Holy Spirit we can yield our will to God’s.⠀

ASK, LISTEN THEN OBEY 🙏🏾⠀

96 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

© 2020 by Doo Work

bottom of page